The teams and groups of the 2019 CONCACAF Gold Cup

2019 CONCACAF Gold Cup
June 15 – July 7
Defending Champions – United States (6th title)
Runners-up – Jamaica

Group A
Mexico, Canada, Martinique, Cuba

Group B
Costa Rica, Haiti, Nicaragua, Bermuda

Group C
Honduras, Jamaica, El Salvador Curacao

Group D
United States, Panama, Trinidad and Tobago, Guyana

Tournament debut

Gold Cup winners
Mexico (7)
United States (6)
Canada (1)

Will Jamaica make it to a third straight CONCACAF Gold Cup final?; and can they be on the right end of the final score if they do?

Tournament edition and their winners
1991 – United States
1993 – Mexico
1996 – Mexico
1998 – Mexico – (three titles in a row for Mexico)
2000 – Canada – breaks Mexico’s streak and become the only side other than US and Mex to win the tournament.) Canada had to beat Colombia in the final (2-0)
2002 – United States – (wins a second title after more than a decade)
2003 – Mexico – (Mexico becomes champions again by beating Brazil in the final)
2005 – United States
2007 – United States – (back to back champions – beating Mexico to do so)
2009 – Mexico – (denied United States from equaling their record of three championships in a row by beating them in the final 5-0)
2011 – Mexico – (retains the title by beating United States in a consecutive final)
2013 – United States – (stopped Mexico from making it another three title wins in a row. United States beat Panama 1-0 in the final.
2015 – Mexico – (Mexico returns to the top by beating Jamaica in the final) 3-1
2017 – United States – (United States returns to the top by beating Jamaica in the final) 2-1
2019 – Mexico/United States/someone else

Mexico and United States finals
It’s been 8 years since the CONCACAF giants faced-off in a Gold Cup final.
We haven’t had a Gold cup final involving both Mexico and United States since 2011.

6 finals between the two sides with Mexico winning 5 of them.
2007 – the only time United States won a Gold Cup final against Mexico.


Outside Mexico and United States, who can win the 2019 CONCACAF Gold Cup?
Co-host and silver medals in the last two editions of the tournament should encourage Jamaica to dream of the possibility of being the 4th nation to win the CONCACAF.

Well made futbol - done easy and delivered simply. With every content, you will sense our love for intelligent tactics, amazing goals and our love for the final minute suspense. How you fell in love with the ‘Beautiful Game’ is none of our business. We don’t care what name you call it either. As long as you have your hopes and pride on the line for an entire season, we will always share enough similarities to coexist. The day is exceptionally better when football is on the planner. We will always do more than our best to hack away the unessential and keep you up to date with what is happening in futbol today. Because of the mood swings that futbol can give us in a day, we are not too critical within 24hrs of a crushing defeat to any side.

Sign Up and Participate

To Top